February 5, 2014

I received my draft back yesterday with corrections that needed to be made, and it was just my luck that I have a snow day from work today, so I am putting the final finishing touches on my project. I am so grateful that I am almost done–until I submit my final draft to my professor and print out copies for the university, I will be very anxious! This has been a journey, from the graduate school application process, to the courses I took while recovering from back and neck surgeries, to graduation in May. It will be the first time visiting the campus, and I might decide to stay overnight in the area so I can make it to my departmental ceremony at 8:30am, right before the graduation ceremony. Of course the kids will have to come with me, because it’s a major event, and to encourage them to go beyond that, and perhaps earn a PhD. Yes, it’s never too late, and you’re never too old to attend college!!!

Leave a comment