Weekly Journal (August 11, 2013)

Week ending August 11, 2013: I emailed my client in regards to the website again. Initially, I asked them to view the website to see what I had completed so far, and asked that they send me the information to fill their pages, and then I hadn’t heard from them. I figured it was because they were overwhelmed with the task, as well as baking to fill their orders. After speaking with my aunt (a retired teacher, and one of my top supporters!), I realized that if I left it to my client, I might be stuck in the middle of my project. So I emailed my client, and let them know that they can send me information for the pages as they complete them, so I can work on something as well. And I also reassured them that everything was a work in progress, and we can perfect things as we go. And thankfully, they understood… they sent me photos to recreate the slideshow, and a couple of new photos for the banner. They also decided upon the tabs they wished to use, as well as information to be added to a couple of the pages. So far, I’ve completed and uploaded the banner, and will spend the following week on the other photos and the pages. Since my advisor suggested that I complete my project by October, so I will be all set to graduate in December, I feel some pressure to get this done. Plus, I still have a 25-page paper to write to supplement the project. Hopefully, I’ll be done soon…

2 responses to “Weekly Journal (August 11, 2013)

  1. hello ms. Christina, i have read about your journal about the thesis you are making. like you mam, we are also making some case studies almost similar to a thesis, and we are making an online bakeshop, that’s why i am thinking if you could give me a soft copy of your thesis because we need a thesis related to our case study and i am thinking that your thesis will be most applicable for our overview part regarding a related study that uses a technology.please please madam, if you are now online, please lend us your thesis.. don’t worry we are going to cite your work.. 🙂 reply pls asap this evening.

    • Thank you for your interest. Unfortunately, I haven’t submitted the finished version to my University, so I don’t feel comfortable lending out my thesis until it’s been submitted and published. I hope you can understand this…

Leave a comment