Weekly Journal (July 21, 2013)

Week ending July 21, 2013: I am still reading up on my CSS coding as well as .php, and see that there is a lot for me to grasp. I also reviewed the notes I took at my first meeting with the client, and visited those websites she had mentioned. There were specific elements from each website that she liked: like the way the mailing list registration pops up after a few moments at Crumbs.com; the crisp, clean white background of GeorgetownCupcake.com, and the menu bar MarthaStewart.com had for a few months. The client has many offerings for sale, so I have to figure out how to fit the menu items in a way that makes sense. Not only does she have cakes, pies and cookies, but seasonal jams and jellies she makes herself. Her specialty items include wedding cakes and “black cake” which is a West Indian fruit cake with a kick.

Leave a comment